If you read my last post you would know that I had an exchange students names Satoko come and stay with my family from Japan. It was great fun and I have missed her a lot since she went home. Over the last week we have been trying to skype each other but we kept calling when nobody was home. But today Satoko rang and we got to have a long chat.

When you are talking with someone who speaks a different language it can be hard to make things make sense. But we handled it! We talked about her visit for a little while and then we showed each other our toys and books and then we had a Japanese and English lesson! It was great!

I learned some new words in Japanese:
hon = book
Reizōko = Fridge
nomimono = drink
Tsukareta = tired

I also found out that there are some words that are the same like toilet and game.

Satoko said that her family liked the Vegemite and Tim Tams that we send to them. I’m not sure if she was just being polite!

It was good to be able to talk with her again and I even met her mum! Skype is very good.