My name is Alyssa and I go to Seaview high School. At Seaview we have a SACE course called Learner Voice. Learner Voice is a class to make learning in classrooms better for students and teachers alike.

When I was seven my dad helped me start up my first blog. I told him what I wanted to write about and he helped me to type it up speak. I also learnt to speak in front of the camera and about things that I was interested in. I learnt to use iMove and to upload videos to YouTube .

This time around, I am more independent and will be writing a range of issues that I believe are important.

As I mentioned before I am currently in a SACE corse called Learner Voice. The main task in Learner Voice -Our Personal Learning Venture- is a task where we each come up with a question and spend a semester (two terms) working on how to answer that question. My personal learning venture question is “How to improve learning outcomes in classrooms?”

For this project, I will also be posting on My blog for learner voice:

http://betterclassrooms.edublogs.org.

My plan for my blog is to interview George Couros and other education experts and would also like to do short interviews with students and teachers to see each of their views on a question.

Throughout the process of me attempting to answer this question I would love for you to comment, give me some tips or even ask me some questions.

Thanks.

Alyssa Lamshed